The end of 2010


The last few weeks have flown by. My first term back of work was hectic and the children started at school, so it was whole new start for us. Anyway, forgive me if I am repeating myself the arrival of the end of term meant that it was time to start making gifts for Christmas.

First off, presents for the Teaching assistants. I decided on making some wall hangings out of scraps of fabric and batting that I had in my stash. The pattern was a “House on the Hill” design and only took a couple of hours to do.

I did not have so much of a choice with the pieces of fabric for the second one, so I personally prefer the original.

Next on the list were presents for the teachers. I had previously ordered two Moda charm packs (Hunky Dory and Pure). Being a bit pressed for time I made them into table runners both in different designs. Unfortunately, I forgot to take some photos of the second one! But here are the photos of the Moda Pure one that I made.

It was such a pleasure to quilt this, I just love the brown stitching on the pale squares and the teal backing.

Leave a Reply

